Skip navigation

(Dear Py,

Sorry, man.   You missed her.   She’s not upstairs anymore.   When I realised the vixen of your fox-hunt had gone to ground, so to speak, overhead, it didn’t take me long to do something about it.   And I knew the minute I wrote about it here, even weeks later, you’d soon smell it out like the hound of hell you are, and hurry to make the final blooding.   I heard you up there just now, stealthy though you were.   But alas, Py – the prey remains at bay.

Because Amelia is…   Well – she’s gone.

My bad about all the lies, yeah?   And sorry to beat you to the kill.   Yet again.

 

Johnny.

 

P.S. You’re still gonna pass me for history though, right?…)

 

NEXT ENTRY…

2 Comments

  1. Nicely played…

    Forget history. If I can’t remember it, then it wasn’t important anyway.

  2. What! She’s gone?! Did I miss a post?! Did she escape, did you kill her?! ARGH!!


Leave a Reply

